BESU Contacts

download in pdf format

 * add +91 before phone number to contact BESU from outside India
 
 

Contacts of University in general

Name & Designation

Email Address

Contact No.

  University  
  • 033-26684561/2/3
  • 033-26680521/2/3/4/5
  University Fax Number  
  • 033-26684564
  • 033-26682916
Top
 
 

Contacts of University Administration

Name & Designation Email Address Contact No.
  Dr. N.R. Banerjea, Vice Chancellor   vc@becs.ac.in
  • 033-26682916
  Mr. Devasis Dutta, PA to Vice Chancellor   ddevasis@hotmail.com
  • 033-26682674/2916
  Dr. D. Ghosh, Dean Faculty of Engineering and Arch    dg@ee.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.225)
  Dr. Indranath Sinha, Registrar   indranaths@yahoo.com

  regis@becs.ac.in

  • 033-26681503 (direct)
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.215)

  Dr. B N Datta, DeanResearch Consultancy and Industry Institute Interation

 

  bndatta@appmech.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.278)

 

  Lt Col A. K. Ghosh (Retd), Dean, Students (PICSA)

 

  picsa_2004@yahoo.co.in
 
akg@becsoms.org

 

  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.276)

  Dr. Bhaswati Mitra, Controller of Exam

 

  contex@becs.ac.in

 

  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.356/269)

  Mr. M.N. Sarkar, Finance Officer   fo@becs.ac.in
  • 033-2668-1064

  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.216)

  Mr. Gautam Biswas (Regarding Transcript Certificate you may also contact directly to him)  

 

 

  • 9433134161 (Mobile)
Top
 
 

Contacts of Head of Department (HOD)

Name & Designation Email Address Contact No.
  Mr. M. K. Sanyal, HOD, Human Resource Management   hodhrm@cs.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26681073
  • 033-26689925 (direct)
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.268)
  Prof. J. K. Chakraborty, HOD, Applied Mech,  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.277)
  Manju Halder, HOD, Arch.   manju@arch.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.371)
  Prof. J. Dutta, HOD, Chemistry  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.264)
  Prof. Saibal Kumar Ghosh, HOD, Civil   saibal@civil.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.281)
  Prof. Amit Das, HOD, CST   amit@becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.228 )
  Prof. G. Bandopadhyay, HOD, Electrical   gautamkabi@hotmail.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.225)
  Prof. B. N. Ray, HOD, ETC   bnr@telecom.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.270)
  Prof. Madhumati Dutta, HOD, Humanities  
  • 033-26684561-63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.372)
  Prof. Hafizur Rahman, HOD, IT   rahaman_h@it.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561-63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.309)
  Prof. B. Mukhopadhyay, HOD, Mathematics   bmukherjee@math.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.217)
  Prof. Ashim Kumar Bose, HOD, Mechanical  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.279)
  Prof. P. S. Banerjee, HOD, Metallurgy  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.236)
  Prof. Prabir Kumar Paul, HOD, Min & Geo.   prabirpaul59@yahoo.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.241/243)
  Prof. B. K. Guha, HOD, Physics  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.271)
  Prof. T. K. Roy, Director, School of Material Science   director@matsc.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26688140
  Prof. S.S. Barat, Director, PDSIT   sbarat@pdsit.becdu.ac.in

  suryasarathi_barat@hotmail.com

  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.279)
  Prof. S. Sarkar, HOD, Computer Centre  
  • 033-26684561/62/63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.295)
Top
 
 

Contacts of Other faculties

Name & Designation Email Address Contact No.
  Dr. Nilratan Banerjee Material Science and Engg,

 President BECDUTA

  nrb@matsc.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26688140 (direct)
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn:248)
  • 033-26684561/62/63 (Extn:248)
 Dr. S. Karmakar (83ME),    Mechanical Engg  skk@mech.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Ext:357)

  Mr. Partha Pratim Dey (88 ME), Mechanical Engineering   ppdey2000@yahoo.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Ext 279)

  Mr. Pratik Dutta (90 MIN), Mining Engineering   pkd@mining.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561-63
  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 241)
  Prof. Aditya Bandyopadhyay, Architecture   aditya@arch.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn 297)

  Dr. Amitava Roy (90 ARCH), Architecture Dept   aroy@arch.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn 261)

  Dr. Anirban Gupta (89 CE) , Civil Engineering Dept.   anirban@civil.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn 255)

  Dr. Prasid Syam (84 EE) , Electrical Engineering Dept.   prasid_syam@hotmail.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 222/223)

  Mr. Suman Banerjee (85 MIN) , Mining Engineering Dept.   suman_b@mailcity.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.241)

  Dr. Kalyan Bhar, Civil Engineering Dept.   kalyan@civil.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561-63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn-255)

  Dr. Monojit Mitra, ETC Dept.   monojit_m@telecom.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.301)

  Dr. P. K. Nandi, CST Dept.   pkn@cs.becs.ac.in
  • 033 26686151 (direct)

  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.229)

  Prof. Subabrata Chakraborty, Civil Engineering Dept.   schak@civil.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 255)

  Dr. Subabrata Dutta, Material Science   sdatta@matsc.becs.ac.in
  • 033-26688140 (direct)
  Prof. Biplab Sikdar, CST Dept.   biplab@cs.becs.ac.in
  • 033-2668 5437 (direct)
  Prof. Sulata Mitra, CST Dept.   sulata@cs.becs.ac.in
  • 033-2668 6151 (direct)
  Dr. Basudeb Bhattacharyya, AM Dept.   basubec@yahoo.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 277)

  Dr. Ajit Chattopadhyay, EE Dept.   akcee@hotmail.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn.222/223)

  Dr. Parimal Pal Chaudhuri, Retd. CST Prof.

 

  palchau@vsnl.net  
  Prof. Sugato Pal, CE Dept.   psugato@yahoo.co.in

 sugato@civil.becs.ac.in

  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 255)

  Prof. Sudhendu Saha   ssaha@cal2.vsnl.net.in  
  Dr. Sambhunath Biswas E&TC Dept.   sambhunathb@yahoo.com
  • 033-26684561/62/63

  • 033-26680521-25 (Extn. 358)

Top
 
 

Compiled by Sanjoy Ghosh, 2002ETC On May 20, 2005

About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Services | Advertise | FAQ | Feedback | Contact Us
Copyright ©1999- 2003 www.becollege.org All rights reserved